2013 Recognition from the 2013 Social Utility Award
2012 Newly Revised Service Upgrade
2011 Yields Steady Progress in Building Civic Community
2010 Obtaining International Recognition -A bumper year for expanding new services
2009 Protecting Communities through the Lens
2008 Voicing Out and Building Bridges
2007 The Rise of New Mass Movements in Turbulent Times


Obtaining International Recognition
Citizen journalism, public service broadcasting and crisis reporting in Taiwan
Citizen journalism and trust in Taiwan
BBC World News Ex-director Phil Harding Visited Taiwan
Catching Spotlight at International Press Institute's World Congress 2011
   

2012 Newly Revised Service Upgrade



In order to provide an improved service and strengthen the power of news dissemination through citizen journalism, in 2012, a comprehensive program to upgrade and expand our user platform was implemented. In addition to a completely new ‘Special Reports’ section and a new classification system for news stories, the platform also developed a fresh new presentation mode for news reports and further integrated social media sites (e.g. Facebook).

In the area of new activities, ‘PeoPo Open House’ was launched, inviting novice CJs into the PTS studios for half-day workshops, where they got acquainted with the production process, and learned about the practical problems related to the PeoPo platform. The activities helped to increase the number of uploaded reports and built camaraderie between CJs. Meanwhile, six ‘Your Shoot’ activities held across Taiwan provided CJs with an opportunity to exchange local experiences and learn new skills. The activities consolidated interaction between old and new CJs, and helped produce a noticeable improvement in the quality of news coverage.

In 2012, the ‘Upgrade CJ Reporting!’ activity was launched to deepen the interaction between CJs who have consistently delivered an abundance of high-quality reports. On top of enriching the quality of reporting, the activity also provided valuable feedback as reference for future improvements to the platform.

In terms of educational resources for citizen journalists, we increased our bank of educational programs available on the internet, uploading a whole host of video lessons covering a broad spectrum of areas related to video production - equipping CJs with a comprehensive range of production skills and know-how. In regards to cooperation with NPO and NGO organizations, over the past year, facilitating communication between various social groups and the on-campus CJ community has resulted in the collaborative coverage of countless community issues, giving a voice to many vulnerable sections of the community.

2016
成立自律委員會
2015
深化公民報導議題
2014
強化社群媒體串聯
2013
獲得社會公器獎肯定
2012
全新改版 服務升級
2011
穩健發展 打造公民社群
2010
獲國際肯定 擴大新服務
2009
用鏡頭守護家園
2008
向外發聲 地方紮根
2007
風起雲湧的新群眾運動
   
國外的肯定
台灣的公民新聞、公共服務廣電(PSB)以及危機報導
英媒Public Media Alliance專題介紹PeoPo
前英國BBC全球新聞總監 高度讚許
國際新聞協會年會-PeoPo受矚目
平台定位
帳號申請/社群共治
使用元素/網頁介紹
   
延伸閱讀



為了拓展新的服務模式,2012年藉由程式全面升級,擴大公民新聞的應用層面,強化公民報導的動力,新闢專題模組功能,提供新聞分類及地區的主題專區,以不同的方式呈現公民報導。同時提升與社群網路(如Facebook)的結合能力,提高公民新聞的傳播力。

在活動經營部分,創新舉辦「PeoPo Open House」,邀請新進的公民記者到公視進行半天的工作坊,針對平台的操作及相關實務問題做基礎輔導,提升發稿率,增加雙向互動。 同時,也在台灣各地舉辦六場「踹拍Try拍」,強化地方經驗的交流及技巧學習,讓舊有及新進的公民記者可以強化互動,提升平台新聞報導品質。

2012年特別舉辦「Upgrade!公民報導」活動,增進與重度使用者的互動,邀集發稿質與量兼具的公民記者參與,提升報導品質,並蒐集對平台回饋意見,作為未來發展的參考。

公民新聞教育資源方面,增加網路節目「公民記者應援團」單元,針對公民記者需要的部分,製作影音教案,讓所有公民記者可以有學習的機會。在與NPO及NGO組織合作方面,這一年來,落實為弱勢發聲,並媒介社團與校園結合,共同合作拍攝公民報導。