2013 Recognition from the 2013 Social Utility Award
2012 Newly Revised Service Upgrade
2011 Yields Steady Progress in Building Civic Community
2010 Obtaining International Recognition -A bumper year for expanding new services
2009 Protecting Communities through the Lens
2008 Voicing Out and Building Bridges
2007 The Rise of New Mass Movements in Turbulent Times


Obtaining International Recognition
Citizen journalism, public service broadcasting and crisis reporting in Taiwan
Citizen journalism and trust in Taiwan
BBC World News Ex-director Phil Harding Visited Taiwan
Catching Spotlight at International Press Institute's World Congress 2011
   

PeoPo Citizen Journalist Reports Surpass 100,000

PTS along with principles and representatives from 14 universities jointly hold PeoPo 30Mins program press conference

Encouraging public access to media has been a core value of PTS right from its inception. Since 2007, we have been actuating this idea through PeoPo Citizen Journalism Platform (www.peopo.org), which over the last eight years has amassed over 100,000 news reports from 8,710 citizen journalists, demonstrating the formidable force of people power in Taiwan.

Deepening Citizen Journalist Reports – PeoPo30Mins Program

In 2015, PeoPo invited groups from 14 campus news centers to assist in selecting suitable past citizen journalist reports for follow-up reporting. This collaboration between citizen journalists and students has produced numerous constructive in-depth reports that have been aired on PTS channels and the Internet. The partnership has yielded a great deal of encouragement and recognition for both citizen journalists and campus news centers.

Empowering Local Communities and Encouraging Grassroots Voices

2015 Citizen Journalism Regional Gatherings – ‘Your Shoot’Activity Web Page

This year, PeoPo organized six regional ‘Your Shoot’ citizen journalist gatherings in communities around the country - including Chiayi, Taoyuan, Kaohsiung, Hualien, New Taipei City and Yilan – familiarizing citizen journalists with local issues and promoting mutual communication. During the middle of the year, the ‘Local - Change - Beautiful Future’ event attracted the participation of nearly 250 local video reports, including touching reports on urban farming, concern for the disadvantaged, the maintenance of monuments, environmental issues, community mural painting, and poignant life stories.

Taiwanese civic groups and NGOs are utilizing the friendly PeoPo platform to create bottom-up Web 2.0 media content, opening the door for citizen participation and supervision in all kinds of social and environmental issues and providing a platform for more diverse dialogue in Taiwan’s civil society..

2016
成立自律委員會
2015
深化公民報導議題
2014
強化社群媒體串聯
2013
獲得社會公器獎肯定
2012
全新改版 服務升級
2011
穩健發展 打造公民社群
2010
獲國際肯定 擴大新服務
2009
用鏡頭守護家園
2008
向外發聲 地方紮根
2007
風起雲湧的新群眾運動
   
國外的肯定
台灣的公民新聞、公共服務廣電(PSB)以及危機報導
英媒Public Media Alliance專題介紹PeoPo
前英國BBC全球新聞總監 高度讚許
國際新聞協會年會-PeoPo受矚目
平台定位
帳號申請/社群共治
使用元素/網頁介紹
   
延伸閱讀

2015 深化公民報導議題

14所大學校長及代表與公視共同舉行PeoPo 30Mins節目記者會

PeoPo 公民報導超過10萬則

鼓勵「公民近用」(Public Access)媒體,一直是公共電視的核心價值,2007年至今,我們把這個理念落實於「PeoPo公民新聞平台」(www.peopo.org),8年來,8710位公民記者累積製作超過10萬則公民新聞,這都是台灣公民力量的展現。

深化公民報導議題-製作PeoPo30Mins節目

2015公民新聞地方聚會-踹拍活動網頁

2015年PeoPo邀請14所大學校園採訪中心組成團隊,挑選PeoPo平台上公民記者曾經報導的議題,做後續追蹤的深入調查報導,透過公民記者與校園學生的合作,呈現出具有可看性及建設性的深度報導。再經由公視頻道與網路播出,這對公民記者與校園採訪中心都是一種鼓舞與肯定,在公民新聞發展上,具正面的意義。

持續深耕地方 鼓勵在地發聲

今年持續舉辦6場公民新聞地方聚會-踹拍活動,包括在嘉義、桃園、高雄、花蓮、新北市、宜蘭等地,讓公民記者認識地方議題,也促進相互的交流。同時,在年中也舉辦「在地 改變 美好未來」徵案活動,共有近250部來自各地的影音報導參與,內容包括城市農耕、弱勢關懷、古蹟維護、環保議題、社區彩繪風景、生命鬥士等感人故事。

台灣的公民與團體組織,利用PeoPo友善的平台,創新web2.0由下而上的媒體內容,透過公民對環境、議題的參與和監督,積極發聲,讓台灣的公民社會呈現更多元的對話平台。