2013 Recognition from the 2013 Social Utility Award
2012 Newly Revised Service Upgrade
2011 Yields Steady Progress in Building Civic Community
2010 Obtaining International Recognition -A bumper year for expanding new services
2009 Protecting Communities through the Lens
2008 Voicing Out and Building Bridges
2007 The Rise of New Mass Movements in Turbulent Times


Obtaining International Recognition
Citizen journalism, public service broadcasting and crisis reporting in Taiwan
Citizen journalism and trust in Taiwan
BBC World News Ex-director Phil Harding Visited Taiwan
Catching Spotlight at International Press Institute's World Congress 2011
   

Recognition from the 2013 Social Utility Award


PeoPo Receiving the Social Utility Award

The 7366 citizen journalists affiliated with PeoPo Citizen Journalism Platform have accumulated 87,524 news reports over the last 6 years. The diligence of these citizen journalists has helped PeoPo to actualize its motto of ‘Voicing Out and Building Bridges,’ and earned it the 2013 Social Utility Award.
‘Social Utility Award’ judges praised PeoPo for providing a channel to citizen journalists throughout Taiwan and for taking outlying counties into account through its diverse report topics that are not limited to specific areas. Over the past few years, there have been several major controversial land expropriation cases, including those of Wanbao and Dapu, both of which were first covered by PeoPo citizen journalists before being followed up on by the mainstream media. Such cases show that in today’s climate of growing commercial interests, PeoPo not only plays an important role in covering stories that are often neglected by the mainstream media, but also serves as a catalyst in uniting the people through subsequent powerful social movements. Using minimal resources to actively invest in local training programs and various kinds of activities, the PeoPo team has enabled even more people to get involved in the CJ movement and helped build strong connections between local communities.

Comprehensive Support for Mobile Devices

PeoPo Receiving the Social Utility Award

The use of mobile devices and the Internet has already become a modern trend. This year the PeoPo Citizen Journalism Platform underwent a system upgrade, creating user-friendly interfaces for hand-held devices. To further enhance readability, PeoPo webpages now automatically adjust to provide the most suitable layout size for use on various devises with different screen sizes, including PCs, tablets and mobile phones etc. At the same time, in order to further expand the influence of citizen journalism, the site now works in tandem with social networking sites like Facebook and Line.

2016
成立自律委員會
2015
深化公民報導議題
2014
強化社群媒體串聯
2013
獲得社會公器獎肯定
2012
全新改版 服務升級
2011
穩健發展 打造公民社群
2010
獲國際肯定 擴大新服務
2009
用鏡頭守護家園
2008
向外發聲 地方紮根
2007
風起雲湧的新群眾運動
   
國外的肯定
台灣的公民新聞、公共服務廣電(PSB)以及危機報導
英媒Public Media Alliance專題介紹PeoPo
前英國BBC全球新聞總監 高度讚許
國際新聞協會年會-PeoPo受矚目
平台定位
帳號申請/社群共治
使用元素/網頁介紹
   
延伸閱讀

2013 獲得社會公器獎肯定


6年來,「公民新聞平台」在7366位公民記者的努力下,累積了87,524則報導,做到了「在地紮根,向外發聲」,2013年更獲得了「卓越新聞獎社會公器獎」的肯定。

「卓新獎」評審讚許PeoPo給予遍佈台灣各地的公民記者發聲的管道,報導議題多元且不侷限於特定地域,而能兼顧偏鄉。近年幾件具有重大爭議的土地徵收案如灣寶、大埔事件等,都是PeoPo的公民記者率先報導而引起主流媒體跟進,不僅填補了主流媒體在商業利益導向下日益忽視公共議題的新聞缺口,也在後續的運動上帶動了公民力量的匯集。PeoPo團隊以最少的資源,積極投入地方培訓計畫,以不同種類的活動,讓更多人得以參與加入,因而產生很強的在地連結。


全面支援行動裝置

使用行動裝置上網已成為趨勢,今年「公民新聞平台」全新改版,創造手持裝置友善的使用介面。 PeoPo的網頁已經可以依照使用裝置的不同,如PC、平板電腦、或手機等不同螢幕大小,自動調整提供最適合的版面大小,方便使用者閱讀。同時,也更緊密的與社群網站Facebook及Line結合,進而擴大公民新聞的影響力。